I (am not sure if) <3 London

by loonelyboy

When living in London whilst being single and only having one or two true friends you will find yourself with the freedom of being on your own and the ability of doing whatever you wish. However you will also face the fact that whilst being alone the days become longer, places feel lonelier and quickly you will run out of options of doing something excited.

I have always been a very closed, private in other words, person. I never had too many friends or even acquaintances that I would spend time with. I’ve always preferred my own company and that was mostly because of the freedom. Over time magazines, books or my laptop have become my most reliable companion on the days out and about the city but recently I came to realisation that that’s not enough and I need more.

London the place where you pass masses of people everyday no matter in which part of the city you are can become more of an exhaustion than excitement. I remember when I’ve just moved here and all of it excited me but now it only annoys me that the seats in the tube are taken by tourists after their big splurges in Selfridges and Starbuck’s outside tables are seated with the school boys and girls from all around the world with their massive Primark bags. It is also upsetting that even the up to 70% off designer labels’ sales in the biggest departments stores in London are still far away from the affordable price point just because of the expensiveness of London.

I know I am still young and a lot of is meant to come my way but I am not sure whether I can wait. I want the movie-fabulous life and I want it now. This is just not doing for me no more.

